Broadway Academy

Welcome to Ovation's Broadway Academy!
Throughout the year, our Academy produces up to 8 full-scale musical productions with students ages 4-15. Students rehearse twice weekly as they work to construct a 30-60 minute musical performance. As they go through the process and experience what it takes to produce a musical, students will hone the fundamental musical theater skills - singing, dancing, and acting - while gaining the confidence necessary to take the stage in front of an audience. This program is perfect for students with prior experience, as well as students who are ready to jump right into the exciting world of musical theater for the first time!



Willy Wonka, Jr. Video



Flyer pdf

A Christmas Spectacular!

A holiday musical revue open to students in 2nd-8th grades.
Every child will be featured in this dazzling holiday spectacular! Featuring Winter Classics, Dancing Reindeer, Hip Hopping Santas, holiday favorites and heartwarming moments for all to remember.

Students will explore the fundamental concepts of musical theater such as blocking, choreography, and musical storytelling through timeless Holiday classics. This 5-week class will culminate in a 30-minute spectacular performance. Whether your child is a patron of the stage, or are looking for a new experience - this is the place to be!
Rehearsals:
Saturday, Nov 4, 9:00am- 12:00pm
Monday, Nov 6, 4:00pm-6:30pm
Saturday, Nov 11, 9:00am- 12:00pm
Monday, Nov 13, 4:00pm-6:30pm
Saturday, Nov 18, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, Nov 20, 4:00pm-6:30pm
Monday, Nov 27, 4:00pm-6:30pm
Saturday, Dec 2, 9:00am-1:00pm

Tech Week:
Monday, Dec 4, 4:00-7:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 5 4:00-7:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 6 5:30-7:00pm
Thursday, Dec 7 4:00-7:00pm

Final Dress:
Friday, Dec 8, 4:00-5:00pm

Performances:
Saturday, Dec 2, Holiday Cookie Walk @ Downtown Oak Park
Friday, Dec 8, 5:30pm & 7:00pm @ Beye School
Monday, Dec 11 4:00pm @ Oak Park Arms
...more performance opportunities to come!

Flyer pdf

My Son Pinnocchio





© 2017 Ovation Academy